Collage of Project REACH cohort

Announcing the Project REACH 2024-25 cohort

John Merritt

Six community leaders from rural Minnesota have been selected as the 2024-2025 cohort for Project REACH (Rural Experts Advancing Community Health), a joint initiative of the University of Minnesota Rural Health Program through the Office of Academic Clinical Affairs and CTSI.

New cohort members include:

  • Christina Daniel-McKee, executive director of Koochiching County Food Access
  • Ana Garza, community health worker and medical assistant
  • Jamie Riskedahl, outreach coordinator for Rachel’s Hope in Austin
  • Shawn Savolainen, dialysis technician
  • Dan Wilson, farmer
  • Fatuma Youb, health equity network coordinator with Minnesota Health Equity Networks

Congratulations to the new cohort members! You can read more about them and Project REACH on the Office of Clinical Affairs website.