People at a poster session

12 research projects receive CTSI awards

This week, CTSI awarded 12 researchers with travel awards to present their research at national conferences.

Judges evaluated nearly 70 posters at the CTSI Poster Session & Reception on Oct. 1, selecting winners in several categories.

Please join us in congratulating this year's winners!

Undergraduate Research Program

Sudip Bhandari
Mnwabisi Mbbangata

Advanced Research Program

Malek Okour
Joyce Trost

Melendy Scholar

Jenny Xiong

F&T Career Development Program

Caroline Diep
David Knorr

New Investigator Pre-K Career Development Program

Rebecca Shlafer

KL2 Scholars Career Development Program

Veronika Bachanova
Tetyana Shippee

K to R01 Transition to Independence

Lynda Polgreen

R to R

Marnie Peterson