Congratulations to the 2012 SUMMA recipients

The 2012 Shared University of Minnesota and Mayo Clinic CTSA Award (SUMMA) is a new, competitive award program supporting joint projects from the U of M Clinical Translational Science Institute (CTSI) and Mayo Clinic's Center for Translational Science Activities (CTSA).

The overall goal of SUMMA is to establish long-term collaborations between Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) funded organizations by building on expertise and infrastructure unique to each institution and generating pilot data that can be used to support extramural grant applications.

2012 SUMMA recipients

The following principal investigators received the SUMMA award. Funding begins October 1, 2012.

Levine, James, Ph.D. (Mayo) and Pereira, Mark, Ph.D. (U of M)
Stand and Move

Ekker, Stephen, Ph.D. (Mayo) and Elde, Robert, Ph.D. (U of M)
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Prescription Education: A Healthier Minneapolis/St. Paul InSciEd Out

Shah, Nilay, Ph.D. (Mayo) and Rockwood, Todd, Ph.D. (U of M)
Health Science Research
Translating evidence into practice: The role of physician attitudes

Nair, K. Sreekumaran, M.D., Ph.D. (Mayo) and Steffen, Lyn Ph.D., M. (U of M)
Prediction of type 2 diabetes and impact of dietary patterns based on metabolomics approach